資訊長的身分治理優先事項

資訊長對企業成功的重要性更甚以往。 公司持續進行全球化並進入新市場中競爭,同時還面臨來自新創公司更激烈的競爭。 為了在各個方面與同業一較高下,企業正在透過盡可能將人工和過時的業務流程和服務轉換為軟體服務,以進行數位轉型。

為了提高效率,公司應該將流程自動化並且向客戶快速提供新服務。 為此,內部 IT 團隊正在突破開發人員、營運團隊與業務之間長期存在的障礙,以便企業可以快速提供更多價值。

CIO-to-do-list

新的
成敗攸關
資訊長清單

閱讀更多內容
資訊長與資安長應該知道

每位
資訊長和資安長
應該知道的六件事

閱讀更多內容

身分治理的好處

透過改變完成業務方式,技術已在迅速改變每個企業的面貌和形態。 它為企業創造與客戶和合作夥伴建立聯繫的新機會,同時變得更加敏捷和更具競爭力。 IDC 估計在所有技術支出中,有 40% 的支出將用於數位轉型,在 2019 年,企業支出將超過 2 兆美元。

但是數位轉型對於不同企業而言可能有不同的意義。 它可以包括使用者類型的增加、雲端優先措施或僅是資料的爆炸成長。 企業每天都變得更加複雜,不幸的是,駭客也利用這種情況,將數位身分設定為目標。 因此使得資料外洩的情況持續成長。 根據《以風險為基礎的安全性 2017 年報告》,2017 年發生了數百起資料外洩事件,造成 79 億筆記錄曝光,影響所及幾乎涵蓋每個行業。

在數位轉型中,企業需要安全而自信地有效管理其複雜的 IT 生態系統。 身分治理為所有使用者、應用程式和資料啟用並保護數位身分。 現今的身分治理解決方案提供了一套整合的服務,確保能夠實施正確的存取控制,以維持企業安全性與法規遵循性,同時讓使用者可以方便地管理日常存取需求。

建立身分治理的商業
案例

取得白皮書
如何推動 ID 治理成功

如何促成
身分治理的成功

取得電子書

身分是資訊長的首要目標

資訊長現今所面臨的幾乎所有優先事項都需要有效的身分治理方案。 根據 Piper Jaffray 的報告,對於資訊長而言,安全是首要支出優先事項,多數計劃會在明年增加有關安全和身分解決方案上的支出。

資訊長打算增加哪些開支?
88 圓餅圖 55 圓餅圖

瞭解身分治理在數位轉型中所扮演的角色很有必要,同時有許多資訊長已經瞭解它在讓企業增權益能和提升能力方面所具備的好處。 實施身分治理可以讓企業安全而且有自信地治理使用者對於應用程式和資料的存取,同時面對不斷增多的規章保持合規性。

以下是一些高階主管向 SailPoint 提到的事情:
  • 我們受到雲端驅動的情況極為顯著。 我們是精益型的 IT 企業,非常專注於技術可以帶來的加值,而不是專注在為了技術而必須管理伺服器和擁有大量技術。」

    Weight Watchers 安全與合規主管 Paul de Graaff

  • 我們認為對於使用者存取權限擁有可見性是非常重要的,但或許更重要的是能夠將這種可見性轉變為對高風險使用者、存取和/或行為的洞察。 這樣的洞察使得我們能夠將控制重點放在風險最高以及最容易被外部攻擊者或惡意內部人員濫用的場景上。」

    Orrstown Financial Services Inc. 高級副總裁兼企業技術長 Andrew Linn

  • 安全漏洞可能造成的主要損害集中在聲譽受損、財務影響和生產力損失這些範圍。 我的首要任務是為企業做好準備,以適應不斷變化的 IT 形勢和預防安全漏洞可能造成的破壞。」

    資安長,《財富》200 強公司

考慮到這些優先事項,我們需要有新的方法。 資訊長需要以身分為中心的策略。 透過實施全面的身分治理方案,資訊長可以更好地提供企業所需的速度和敏捷性,對抗安全威脅,因應資料外洩,實現法規遵循性,同時確保只有合適的人員才能正確存取正確的資訊。 而且,他們可以按照其數位轉型工作和業務優先事項的要求,以獲得成功所需的速度來進行。

將身分放在安全和 IT 營運的中心,將可協助所有執行長更好地為未來必定會面臨的挑戰做好更妥善的準備。 企業的高層主管已成為駭客的更大目標。 隨著高階主管們繼續藉由身分治理的協助來保護和維持公司目標,透過最佳做法讓高階主管有能力遠離駭客很重要。

Sailpoint 建立業務專案

如何建立身分管理
業務專案

閱讀電子書
6-executives-need

高階主管
必須做以確保有效事件回應的
6 件事情

閱讀更多內容

身分使得資訊長有權力說「是」

透過身分的力量,資訊長可以自信地應對網路安全威脅,並且專注在讓企業企業增權益能和提升能力方面。 使使用者能夠自由地完成工作,並在自信地採用新技術的同時提高生產效率。

points-of-exposure
重新思考您的邊界

知道哪些人擁有從內部與外部存取企業系統的權限,而不是僅僅是樹立屏障。

聯絡 SailPoint
讓您的使用者增權益能

讓使用者在安全的情況下,以他們喜歡的方式在他們喜歡的地點工作,並且僅存取所需的內容。

identity-analytics
發展您的業務

對於應用程式和資料的安全充滿信心,能夠憑藉其擴展您的業務並進入新市場。

我們的開放雲端身分治理平台如何協助您的企業?

我們使您能夠查看和控制所有使用者對所有應用程式和資料的存取,包括例如機器人等非人類使用者。

瞭解更多
聯絡 SailPoint

瞭解 SailPoint 如何提供幫助

我們非常樂意與您討論您的身分挑戰,並向您示範 SailPoint 的身分平台如何解決這些挑戰。

貴公司可節省多少成本

立即瞭解詳情

Menu
Request Demo Contact

Identity Governance Priorities for CIOs

Chief information officers have become more critical to the success of enterprises than ever before. As companies continue to globalize and compete in new markets, they also face stiffer competition from startups. To fight on all fronts, enterprises are digitally transforming themselves by turning as many manual and antiquated business processes and services into software services.

To drive efficiencies, companies should automate processes and rapidly deliver new services to customers. To that end, internal IT teams are breaking down long-standing barriers between developers, operations teams and the business so the enterprise can quickly deliver more value.

CIO-to-do-list

The New
Make-or-Break
CIO List

READ MORE
CIO and CISO Should Know

Six Things Every
CIO and CISO
Should Know

READ MORE

The Benefits of Identity Governance

Technology has been quickly evolving the face and shape of every organization by changing how business is done. It is creating new opportunities for organizations to connect with customers and partners, while becoming more agile and competitive. IDC estimates 40 percent of all technology spending will go toward digital transformations, with enterprises spending in excess of $2 trillion in 2019.

But digital transformation means different things to different enterprises. It can include an increase in types of users, cloud-first initiatives or simply an explosion of data. Business are becoming more complex every day, and unfortunately, hackers are taking advantage of that by targeting digital identities. And as a result, data breaches are growing. According to the Risk Based Security 2017 Report, 7.9 billion records were exposed in 2017 – spanning virtually every industry – stemming from hundreds of incidents.

Organizations need to efficiently manage their complex IT ecosystem in the midst of their digital transformation, securely and confidently. Identity governance enables and secures digital identities for all users, applications and data. Today’s identity governance solutions provide an integrated set of services that ensure the right access controls are in place to keep organizations secure and compliant, while enabling users to conveniently manage their daily access needs.

Building a Business
Case for Identity Governance

GET THE WHITE PAPER

How to Promote
Your Identity Governance Success

GET THE eBOOK

Identity is a Top Objective for CIOs

Most every priority CIOs face today requires an effective identity governance program. According to a PiperJaffray report, security is the top spending priority for CIOs, and most plan to increase spending on both security and identity solutions over the next year.

Where do CIOs plan to increase spending?

Knowing the role identity governance plays in a digital transformation is imperative, and many CIOs already understand the benefits it has in enabling and empowering their organization. Having an identity governance in place allows enterprises to securely and confidently govern user access to applications and data, while staying compliant amidst mounting regulations.

Here are what some top leaders have mentioned to SailPoint:
  • We are very much cloud driven. We’re a lean IT organization that’s very focused on the value add technology can bring, not on having to manage servers and having lots of technical stuff for the sake of technical stuff.”

    Paul de Graaff, Head of Security & Compliance, Weight Watchers

  • We believe that having visibility into user access is important, but perhaps even more important is the ability to turn that visibility into insights about high-risk users, access, and/or behaviors. Such insights allow us to focus our controls on the riskiest and most likely scenarios to be abused by external attackers or rogue insiders.”

    Andrew Linn, SVP, Chief Corporate Technology Officer, Orrstown Financial Services Inc.

  • Reputational compromise, financial implications and productivity loss are the major areas of damage a security breach can cause. Preparing my organization for the changing IT landscape and the potential havoc of a breach is my top priority.”

    CISO, Fortune 200 company

With these priorities in mind, a new approach is required. CIOs need a strategy that puts identity at the center. With a comprehensive identity governance program in place, CIOs are better positioned to provide the speed and agility the business needs, meet security threats and respond to data breaches, and achieve regulatory compliance – all while making certain only the right people have the proper access to the correct information. And they can do so at speed necessary to succeed as their digital transformation efforts and business priorities demand.

Putting identity at the center of security and IT operations will help all chief executives be better prepared for the challenges tomorrow will undoubtedly bring. An enterprise’s C-suite has become a greater target for hackers. As executives continue to protect and maintain company goals with the help of identity governance, it’s important to arm your C-suite with best practices for staying out of a hacker’s reach.

How to Create a
Business Case for
Identity Management

READ THE eBOOK
6-executives-need

6 Things Executives
Must Do to Ensure
Effective Incidence Response

READ MORE

Identity Gives CIOs the Power to Say “Yes”

Through the power of identity, CIOs can confidently address cybersecurity threats and keep the focus on enabling and empowering the organization. Enable your users to do their job freely, and boost productivity while confidently adopting new technologies.

points-of-exposure
Rethink Your Perimeter

Know who has access to your enterprise’s systems inside and out instead of merely putting up walls.

Contact SailPoint
Empower Your Users

Let your users work how and where they like, accessing only what they need – all while being secure.

identity-analytics
Grow Your Business

Feel secure enough with your apps & data to scale your business and enter new markets.

What Identity Governance Solutions Are Right for Your Business?

From on-premises and cloud-based identity governance solutions, to identity analytics and governing data stored in files, SailPoint can solve your most complex identity management challenges.

IdentityIQ

On-premises Identity Governance

IdentityNow

Cloud-based Identity Governance

SecurityIQ

Identity Governance for Files

IdentityAI

Identity Analytics

The Ultimate
Guide to
Identity
Governance

cornerX