簡化法規遵循以及風險緩解

「法規遵循是永無止境的工作。 使用 SailPoint 自動完成法規遵循任務,讓我們能夠節省大量的時間和金錢,同時提升準確性。」

- Jerry Archer,Sanofi 資安長

銀行

沙利美 (Sallie Mae) 是為大學教育提供儲蓄、規劃和貸款的公司,在美國居領導地位。除了聯邦承包商的角色外,它還為消費者提供了許多服務,也因如此他們面臨著不斷增加的法規遵循成本。 藉由 SailPoint 的協助,他們可以讓流程自動化,同時改善公司整體的 IT 風險和法規遵循性。

挑戰

Sallie Mae 必須遵守的規章數量說明該公司需要將他們的流程自動化,以便滿足現今在存取驗證上的需求,同時還必須實施以角色為基礎的存取管控,以獲得更佳可見性和風險管理。

解決方案

  • 讓繁瑣的手動程序自動化
  • 降低與存取驗證相關的成本和挫敗感
  • 為 IAM 方案帶來可見性和監督

成果

藉由 SailPoint,沙利美在 6 個月內透過身分的力量,完全重組法規遵循工作,使其效率更高、更加自動化並且更加符合成本效益。 反過來說,這也幫助該公司進一步增強安全性工作,進而更佳瞭解使用者的存取權限,並讓將來的改善工作 (例如自助服務存取請求) 更加順利。

閱讀成功故事

閱讀更多銀行業客戶成功故事

Streamlined Compliance and Risk Mitigation

“Compliance is a never-ending chore. By using SailPoint to automate it, we are saving a significant amount of time and money – and improving accuracy.”

— Jerry Archer, CISO, Sallie Mae

Banking

Sallie Mae, the US’s leading saving, planning, and paying for college company, faced spiraling compliance costs due to their many service offerings to consumers in addition to its role as a federal contractor. With SailPoint, they have automated their processes while improving the company’s overall IT risk and compliance posture.

The challenge

The volume of regulations with which Sallie Mae must comply indicated the company needed to automate their processes in order to keep up-to-date with access certifications, while also implementing role-based access control and gaining better visibility and risk management.

The solution

  • Automate cumbersome, manual procedures
  • Reduce the cost and frustration associated with access certifications
  • Bring visibility and oversight to the IAM program

The results

Within 6 months of leveraging the power of identity with SailPoint, Sallie Mae was able to completely restructure its compliance efforts to be more efficient, automated and cost-effective. This, in turn, has helped the company further its security efforts with improved insight to users’ access and pave the way for future improvements, such as self-service access requests.

Read the Success Story

Read more of our banking customer stories