透過 SailPoint 擺脫傳統身分治理局限

「從技術的觀點來看,我們是目前最先進的。 自從這套系統上線之後,我們沒有再遇到身分管理系統運行中斷的情況。 我認為這對於這座城市至關重要 - 所有事情在任何時間都維持運作。」

- Gretchen Grozier,波士頓市身分和存取管理專案經理

政府

波士頓市

波士頓市是新英格蘭地區最大的都會區,人口有 820 萬人。

挑戰

波士頓市的身分方案過去曾經在部分完成的 Oracle IDM 基礎架構上執行。 這個結構有很多自訂部分,這意味完成升級極為不易,而且產品即將終止支援服務。 運行中斷和缺乏專職人員的問題迫使波士頓市必須尋找安全而且穩定的身分治理平台。

解決方案

  • 透過讓終端使用者企業增權益能來加強使用者體驗
  • 透過簡化的佈建和取消佈建流程,將重複工作的情況減至最低
  • 透過有效的身分生命週期管理、存取控制和帳戶稽核以改善安全態勢

成果

波士頓市現在會自動佈建和取消佈建使用者帳戶。 當員工離職或工作職務有所異動時,存取權限將自動更新,使得需要手動操作的情況減少。 使用者現在可以瀏覽 Access Boston Portal,處理所有存取要求和核准需求。 自從將其舊式系統轉移至 SailPoint 之後,波士頓市的身分基礎架構更加穩定,並且沒有再遇到運行中斷的問題。

閱讀成功故事

閱讀更多政府客戶成功故事

Move beyond legacy identity with SailPoint.

“From a technology perspective we are now state-of-the-art. After we went live, we stopped having identity management system outages. I think that’s essential for the City — everything works all the time.”

— Gretchen Grozier, Project Manager for Identity and Access Management, City of Boston

Government

City of Boston

The City of Boston is the largest metropolitan area in New England, serving a population of over 8.2 million.

The challenge

The City of Boston’s identity program was operating on a partially completed Oracle IDM infrastructure. Because it had been built with lot of customization, upgrades were difficult to complete, and the product was nearing its end-of-life support. With frequent outages and a shortage of dedicated staff, the City knew it needed a more secure and stable identity governance platform.

The solution

  • Migrate the City’s legacy system to SailPoint’s cloud identity platform
  • Automate user account provisioning and deprovisioning
  • Create a centralized portal for all access requests and approvals

The results

The City of Boston now has a completely updated identity program. User access is automatically granted or removed when employees start, leave or change jobs. And the internal portal for access requests has made it much easier for staff to do their jobs. Since moving to SailPoint, the City’s identity infrastructure is much more stable, and they no longer experience outages.

Read the Success Story

Read more of our government customer stories.

How much money
can you save?

Find Out Now