治理對檔案中所儲存資料的存取

每個企業都依賴著資訊,無論該資訊為財務資料、智慧財產或是銷售預測。 資料無處不在,對於任何企業而言,欲促成整個企業內的合作,資料是必不可少的。 並非所有資料都是平等建立的,管理方式也不盡相同。 然而,有一點很明確,那就是必須管理和保護對資料的所有存取。

管理對檔案中所儲存資料的存取是一個日益重要的問題。 過去,相對而言,敏感資料在結構化系統和應用程式中會受到保護。 隨著企業間合作的態勢日益普遍,使用者會匯出大量資料以建立 PDF、試算表、文件和簡報等形式的新內容。 使用者產生的內容隨後將儲存在通常不受保護的檔案共用、合作入口網站 (例如 SharePoint)、包括 OneDrive 和 Box 在內的雲端儲存系統、電子郵件系統和其他儲存庫中。 在過去幾年中,檔案中儲存的資料量以指數方式成長,並且預計在未來五年內將成長 800%。

身分與
資料交會時

下載解決方案簡介
資料外洩目標

您可能成為
下個資料外洩目標
的三個原因

下載解決方案簡介

非結構化資料以及資料存取治理

「非結構化資料」所指的是位於受保護的應用程式或資料庫外部的任何形式的使用者產生資料,可以包括文件、報告、PDF、簡報與試算表,通常是儲存在個別檔案中。

「資料存取治理」(DAG) 解決方案僅限制對非結構化資料的可見性和控制。 但是,無論資料儲存在應用程式中還是檔案中,都應使用整體身分治理方案來管理風險。 為解決現今的資料問題,SailPoint 的服務範圍已經超越了資料存取治理,提供全面的身分治理方法,讓合適的使用者在正確時間以正確的方式存取適當的應用程式和檔案。

透過適用於檔案的身分治理來減輕資料外洩風險

下載解決方案簡介
繪製未知海域的圖表

治理對非結構化資料之存取的挑戰

閱讀更多內容

保護敏感資料

儲存在檔案中的敏感資料使企業曝露在巨大的安全性和法規遵循風險之下。 例如,企業非常重視控制對薪資應用程式中敏感資料 (結構化資料) 的存取,但是透過簡單的「匯出」按鈕,便可將該等資訊轉移至試算表中,接著就可以將其儲存在各種未受管理的位置,例如 SharePoint 或 Box。 很快地,那些具有高度敏感性的資料就會透過各種方法進入許多非結構化檔案,而且幾乎沒有受到監督。 如果沒有適當的可見性和控制,將很難知道這些檔案位於何處、它們可能包含哪些敏感資訊,誰可以存取它們以及使用者會利用這些資料做什麼事情。

除了這些安全性隱憂之外,隨著整個企業中此類檔案的數量不斷增加,許多企業還因為必須遵循日益增多的資料隱私權法而面臨不小的挑戰。 歐盟的一般資料保護規範 (GDPR) 對於任何歐盟公民的個人身分識別資訊 (PII) 都有嚴格的保護、管理和控制規定。 這意味著企業需要清楚地瞭解他們所擁有的 PII 或其他敏感資訊,以及誰擁有這些資訊的存取權限。

逐步教學指南: 善用身分治理,確保遵循 GDPR 法規

取得解決方案簡介
保護非結構化資料圖示

透過身分治理保護非結構化資料

閱讀更多內容

將身分治理擴展到檔案中儲存的資料

資料不僅無所不在,而且對企業成功至關重要,但是如果管理不當,資料也會帶來巨大的風險。 Gartner 估計,當今至少有 80% 的企業資料是非結構化的。 SailPoint 的 2017 年市場脈動調查發現,有多達 71% 的企業在管理和保護檔案中儲存的資料時感覺非常吃力。

80%

的企業資料是非結構化的

10 分之 7 的

使用者有權存取原本不應存取的資料

檔案中儲存的資料通常包含大量的智慧財產和敏感資訊,從原始碼和敏感的員工或客戶資訊,到策略性併購計劃以及有關研發的資料等均在此列。 企業需要確定敏感資料所在的位置,瞭解誰擁有資料,並確定誰應擁有該等資料的存取權限。 為了協助控制這個不斷成長的盲點,企業需要建立全面的身分治理方案,該方案能夠擴展到所有使用者、所有應用程式以及儲存在檔案中的所有資料。

透過身分治理保護檔案存取

取得白皮書

透過適用於檔案的身分治理獲得法規遵循性

取得解決方案簡介

單有 DAG 還不夠

許多企業採用一套孤立的方法,利用個別資料存取治理 (DAG) 解決方案來治理資料存取。 儘管此方法可以提供某些入門級的治理功能,但是由於對檔案資料夾、應用程式和資料庫中的所有資料缺乏一致的治理控制和可見性,仍然會使得企業面臨風險。

執行脫節的以應用程式為中心及資料存取治理解決方案的企業,其自身會面臨源於重複和不一致的原則、存取要求和認證的安全性風險。 這種孤立的策略還缺乏具有洞察力的背景,無法有效地確定使用者是否應該存取資料,並且限制了企業使用者有效管理對其最瞭解的資料的存取的能力。

改善資料安全態勢

SailPoint 透過全面的身分治理來提升對資料存取的治理。 我們使企業能夠將身分治理擴展到複雜的混合生態系統中,透過單一平台管理本地端和雲端中所有使用者、應用程式和資料的存取權限。

透過擴展目前的企業身分治理工作,以納入在檔案和資料夾中發現的敏感資料,您可以快速找到敏感資料所在的位置,並套用符合企業存取原則的一致存取控制。

透過一套集中化、一致的控制措施提高企業安全性並且確保法規遵循性,無論高風險資料在應用程式或檔案中所存在的位置為何,都可以適時地撤銷和授予這些資料的存取權限。 您還可以透過減輕 IT 團隊的負擔,並授權使用者管理和控制他們最瞭解的資料,進而提高效率。

透過採用統一的方法保護使用者對所有應用程式和資料的存取,您的企業可以確保合適的人對合適的資訊具有正確的存取權限。

我們的開放雲端身分治理平台如何協助您的企業?

我們使您能夠查看和控制所有使用者對所有應用程式和資料的存取,包括例如機器人等非人類使用者。

瞭解更多
聯絡 SailPoint

瞭解 SailPoint 如何提供幫助

我們非常樂意與您討論您的身分挑戰,並向您示範 SailPoint 的身分平台如何解決這些挑戰。

貴公司可節省多少成本

立即瞭解詳情

Menu
Request Demo Contact

Governing Access to Data Stored in Files

Every organization depends on information, whether it’s financial data, intellectual property or sales forecasts. Data is everywhere, and it’s essential to the success of any organization to enable collaboration across the business. Not all data is created equal, nor is it managed in the same ways. However one thing is clear – all access to data must be managed and protected.

Managing access to data stored in files is a growing problem. In the past, sensitive data was relatively protected within structured systems and applications. As businesses have become more collaborative users have exported large volumes of data to create new content in the form of PDFs, spreadsheets, documents, and presentations. This user-generated content is then stored in often unprotected file shares, collaboration portals such as SharePoint, cloud storage systems including OneDrive and Box, email systems and other repositories. The amount of data stored in files has increased exponentially over the past few years and is projected to grow 800% in the next five years.

When Identity
Meets Data

DOWNLOAD SOLUTION BRIEF

Do You Know
Who Owns Your Data?

DOWNLOAD THE eBOOK

Unstructured Data and Data Access Governance

“Unstructured data” is a term for any form of user-generated data outside of protected applications or databases that can include documents, reports, PDFs, presentations and spreadsheets, and is typically stored in individual files.

A “data access governance” (DAG) solution limits visibility and control over unstructured data only. However, whether data is stored in applications or in files, risks should be managed with a holistic identity governance program. To address today’s data issues, SailPoint has evolved beyond data access governance with a comprehensive identity governance approach, where the right users are given the right access to the right applications and files at the right time.

Mitigating Data Breaches with Identity Governance for Files

DOWNLOAD THE SOLUTION BRIEF
Charting-Uncharted-Waters

The Challenges of Governing Access to Unstructured Data

READ MORE

Protecting Sensitive Data

Sensitive data stored in files exposes organizations to significant security and compliance risk. For example, organizations are very focused on controlling access to sensitive data within their payroll application (structured data), but with a simple “export” button, that information can be migrated into a spreadsheet, which can then be stored in a variety of ungoverned locations such SharePoint or Box. Very quickly, that highly sensitive data finds its way into many unstructured files with virtually no oversight. Without the proper visibility and controls, it is difficult to know where these files reside, what sensitive information they may contain, who has access to them, and what they are doing with the data.

Adding to these security concerns, many enterprises are challenged to maintain compliance with the growing number of data privacy laws as these files proliferate across the organization. The European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) has stringent rules for the protection, management and control of any EU citizenry personally identifiable information (PII). This means organizations need a clear view of what PII or other sensitive information they possess and who has access.

Step-by-Step Guide: GDPR Compliance with Identity Governance

GET THE SOLUTION BRIEF
Securing Unstructured Data icon

Securing Unstructured Data Through Identity Governance

READ MORE

Extend Identity Governance to Data Stored in Files

Data is both ubiquitous and critical to business success, but it also presents significant risk when not properly managed. Gartner estimates at least 80% of enterprise data today is unstructured. And SailPoint’s 2017 Market Pulse Survey found as many as 71% of enterprises are struggling with how to manage and protect data stored in files.

80%

of enterprise data is unstructured

7 in 10

users have access to data they shouldn’t

Data stored in files often contains a trove of intellectual property and sensitive information, from source code and sensitive employee or customer information, to strategic merger and acquisition plans and data on research and development. Enterprises need to identify where sensitive data resides, understand who owns the data and determine who should have access to that data. To help gain control over this growing blind spot, organizations need to establish a comprehensive identity governance program that extends across all users, all applications, and all data stored in files.

Securing Access to Files with Identity Governance

GET THE WHITE PAPER

Getting Compliant with Identity Governance for Files

GET THE SOLUTION BRIEF

DAG Alone is Not Enough

Many organizations have taken a siloed approach to governing access to data utilizing a separate data access governance (DAG) solution. While this approach may provide some entry level governance capabilities, it still leaves enterprises at risk due to the lack of consistent governance controls and visibility across all data found in file folders, applications and databases.

Organizations that run disjointed application-focused and data access governance solutions expose themselves to security risk stemming from duplicated and inconsistent policies, access requests and certifications. This siloed strategy also lacks insightful context to effectively determine whether a user should have access to data, and limits the ability for business users to effectively manage access to the data they know best.

SailPoint advances governing access to data with comprehensive identity governance. We enable organizations to extend identity governance across a complex and hybrid ecosystem to manage access across all users, applications and data, on-premises and in the cloud, on a single platform.

WHAT IS SECURITYIQ?

Learn how SailPoint SecurityIQ enables you to see everything, govern everything and empower everyone to help ensure sensitive data is protected.

WATCH NOW

SecurityIQ Improves Data Security Posture

SecurityIQ extends your current enterprise identity governance efforts to include sensitive data found in files and folders. Quickly discover where sensitive data resides and apply consistent access controls that align with your organization’s access policies.

SecurityIQ improves enterprise security and ensures compliance with a centralized, consistent set of controls to revoke and grant access to high-risk data, regardless if it resides within applications or files, throughout a user’s lifecycle. It also provides rich identity context that includes user roles, entitlement and more to intelligently govern access. With SecurityIQ, organizations can also support better efficiency by empowering business users to manage and control access to the data they own.

SecurityIQ

Identity Governance for Files

The Ultimate
Guide to
Identity
Governance

cornerX